July 2017

>> JULY 2017


* 1/7/17

  • Dance competitions as part of Cultural fest
  • Special time table for classes 9,10,11 and 12

* 3/7/17

  • IEO prize distriburion in assembly
  • Open item - Painting water colour competition as part of Cultural Fest

* 4/7/17

  • Open item - Cartoon competition as part of Cultural Fest
  • Mock drill - Evacuation

* 5/7/17

  • Open item- Story writing competition as part of Cultural Fest


  • Felicitating the toppers of AISSCE 2017
  • Open item - Poetry writing competition as part of Cultural Fest


  • Primary Investiture 
    • Chief Guest Mr  Mathew Thomas (DGM Utility BPCL-KR)
    • Elected members:-
  • Junior Head Boy Rahul Gopakumar V A 
    Junior Head Girl Nihitha K P V A 
    Sports Captain (Boy) Johaan Saji V A 
    Sports Captain (Girl) Swathy Renju V B
    Captains Juvan John Chacko V A 
    Niveditha Ragesh V A 
    Bharath Nishad V B
    Janaki Prasad V B
    Lithun M Krishna V B
    Nirupama V G V B
    • Open item - Poetry writing competition as part of Cultural Fest
    • 47 students participated in the Interschool competition "FRESCO" hosted by Rajagiri Christu Jayanthi Public School
      • Prizes;-
        • Group Dance - 2nd prize
        • Best Artist - Janis Mathew (X A)
        • Bilingual Versatility - Remitha Raveendran (XI A)

* 10/7/17

  • Exams commenced:-
    • Periodic tests- Class I - VIII
    • Practice tests- Class IX and X
    • Unit test - Class XI and XII

* 13/7/17

  • Foundation day directors' meeting

* 14/7/17

  • Mr S Devideyal and Mr Suresh Kumar C attended a one day workshop on Accountancy and Business Studies  organised by Kerala Commerce Forum and Logic School of Management

* 15/7/17

  • Open house classes KG and I
  • Session on parenting for parents by Mrs Kanchana Chandran , Counsellor, CRSchool
  • 7 students participated in "Vista" - inter school competition hosted by Rajagiri Public School, Kalamassery

* 17/7/17

  • Ms rachana Raveendran and Ms maneesha V attended a workshop "Nalla Padhom" organised by Malayala Manorama at POC, Palarivattom

* 18/7/17

  • A session on 'Body Safety - Good touch and bad touch' by Bodhini for classes I-V

* 20/7/17

  • JYOTHIS 2017 - Cultural Fest inauguration
    • Chief Guest - Sri Major Ravi
    • Mrs Chandrika Nair, Retired teacher CRS was also present

* 21/7/17

  • JYOTHIS 2017- Valedictory function
    • Chief Guest - Mr Babu Joseph (Chief GM, Maintenance, BPCL-KR)
    • Champion house- YAMUNA
    • Individual Champions:-
      • Category Name Class
        I Keerthana Rajesh VI C
        II Malavika J Nair X A
        III Remitha Raveendran XI A

* 22/7/17

  • Mr C Sathish Kumar and Mrs Srividya R attended a workshop on "Making teaching a celebration" organised by Sambodh Foundation at Silver Sands Islands, Vyttila
  • CRS won the 4th Junior Ernakulam District Throwball Girls championship at Al Ameen College, Edathala

* 27/7/17

  • Prize distribution - FRESCO 
  • Sawtch Bharath Abhayan  - competitions:-
    • Slogan writing - Classes VI,VII
    • Poster designing - Classes VIII, IX
    • Essay writing - Classes IX, XI
  • A demo session by the representative from DEO's office for the students of Science stream in Classes XI and XII

* 29/7/17

  • PTA General body meeting
    • General elections
    • PTA Executive members
      1 PTA President Mr Ajith Sen
      2 Vice President Ms Durga Priya
      3 Executive members Mr Rajeendran
      Mr Sreekumar
      Ms Nisha
      Ms Anu Appukkuttan
      Ms Mridula
      4 Teacher members Ms Hemaletha S
      Mrs Rachana Raveendran
      Mr Suresh Kumar C
    • Session on "Cyber Security" by Bodhini
    • Open house for II to XII
  • Remitha Raveendran (XI A)  won the 2nd prize in English Essay writing competition held at YWCA as part of Swatch Bharath campaign
  • The following students participated in "Call for Paper" conducted by Kerala Police
    • Aswathy S Menon(XII C)
    • Ross Mariam Ronald(XII C)
    • P Meera (XII A)
    • Devika A V (XII A)
  • A 5- day Throwball camp commenced at CRS